AllyList

As an ally, I agree to:

  • Be an open-minded listener
  • Confront my own prejudices by doing my own research and asking educated questions
  • Recognize my privilege and use it for good
  • Get comfortable with being uncomfortable
  • Speak up for the underrepresented who are not present in the conversation, and amplify present voices not being equally heard
  • Follow the lead of my 2LGBTQIA+ peers by supporting but not overshadowing
  • Work to develop an understanding of 2LGBTQIA+ community member issues and commit to continued personal growth
  • Have a good understanding of sexual orientation, gender identity, an gender expression; and am comfortable with my own
  • Be aware that the coming out process is not a one-time event and provide continued support
  • Respect privacy – refrain from disclosing names or identifying details of a person when discussing a situation
  • Consult the Rainbow Center staff when I have questions or would like feedback about how to support or advise a 2LGBTQIA+ community member

OutList

Out @ UConn, UCH

To join the AllyList or to update your existing listing, please fill out the AllyList Registration Form. You will be prompted to log in with your NetID and password.

AllyList Registration Form

If you identify as 2LGBTQIA+, please consider joining the OutList.

Questions? Send us an email!

Charla Apolonio headshot

Charla Apolonio

Pronouns: she/her

Resident Doctor

Oral & Maxillofacial Radiology

UConn Health (Farmington)

apolonio@uchc.edu

John Barry headshot

John Barry

Pronouns: he, him, his

IT Database Administrator

Student Affairs Information Technology

Storrs

john.barry@uconn.edu

Kimberly Bergendahl headshot

Kimberly Bergendahl

Pronouns: She/her

Associate Professor in Residence

Political Science

Storrs campus

UConn alumna: Ph.D., 2000; M.A., 1994

kimberly.bergendahl@uconn.edu

Lara Chiaverini headshot

Lara Chiaverini

Pronouns: she/her

Administrative Coordinator

Computer Science & Engineering

Storrs Campus

UConn alumna: 1999 (BA)

lara.chiaverini@uconn.edu

Megan Delaney's headshot

Megan Delaney

Pronouns: she/her

Academic Advisor

School of Pharmacy

Storrs campus

http://pharmacy.uconn.edu/person/
megan-delaney

megan.delaney@uconn.edu

Aynsley Diamond headshot

Aynsley Diamond

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Director, Faculty Outreach & Engagement

CETL

Storrs campus

aynsley.diamond@uconn.edu

Patricia Doyle headshot

Patricia Doyle

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Assistant Professor, Speech Pathologist

Surgery/Division of Otolaryngology

UConn Health (Farmington)

pdoyle@uchc.edu

Stacey Ferraro headshot

Stacey Ferraro

Pronouns: she/her

Medical Technologist

Clinical Lab

UConn Health (Farmington)

UConn/UCH alumna

stferraro@uchc.edu

Sirrah Galligan headshot

Sirrah Galligan

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Program Manager

Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences

Storrs Campus

UConn alumna: 2008

sirrah.galligan@uconn.edu

Erica Gomez headshot

Erica Gomez

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

RN

Epidemiology

UConn Health (Farmington)

egomez@uchc.edu

Frank Griggs headshot

Frank Griggs

Pronouns: He / Him / His

Assistant Professor in Residence

Political Sciences

Avery Point

UConn alumnus: Ph.D., 2019

griggs.frank@gmail.com

Thomas Hayes headshot

Thomas Hayes

Pronouns: he/him/his

Associate Professor

Department of Political Science

Storrs Campus

https://thomas-hayes.scholar.uconn.edu

thomas.hayes@uconn.edu

Laura House headshot

Laura House

Pronouns: She/her

Assistant Tax Director

Tax & Compliance

Storrs campus

laura.house@uconn.edu

Eva Lefkowitz headshot

Eva Lefkowitz

Pronouns: she/her

Professor and Department Head

Human Development and Family Sciences

Storrs campus

https://hdfs.uconn.edu/person/eva-s-lefkowitz/

eva.lefkowitz@uconn.edu

Siobhan Lidington headshot

Siobhan Lidington

Pronouns: she/her

Associate Director of Development

UConn Foundation

Stamford and Storrs campuses

slidington@foundation.uconn.edu

Brenda Lowther headshot

Brenda Lowther

Pronouns: she/her

Curriculum and Training Coordinator, Sponsored Research

Sponsored Program Services

UCH and Storrs campuses

brenda.lowther@uchc.edu

Amanda Masztal headshot

Amanda Masztal

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Admin Program Support 3

Payroll

Storrs Campus

UConn alumna: 2014

amanda.masztal@uconn.edu

Jessica McBride's headshot

Jessica McBride

Pronouns: she/her

Director, Office of Communications

College of Agriculture, Health, and Natural Resources

Storrs campus

jessica.mcbride@uconn.edu

Eileen Perlot headshot

Eileen Perlot

Pronouns: She/Her

HIM Medical Record Coder Level 2

HIM

UConn Health (Farmington)

ejperlot@gmail.com

Stephanie Rauch headshot

Stephanie Rauch

Pronouns: she/her

Administrative Program Coordinator

The Graduate School- UConn Health

UConn Health (Farmington)

rauch@uchc.edu

Audrey Silva headshot

Audrey Silva

Pronouns: she/her

Director

UCIS

Storrs campus

audrey.silva@uconn.edu

Evelyn Simien headshot

Evelyn Simien

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Full Professor

Department of Political Science

Storrs campus

https://polisci.uconn.edu/person/evelyn-simien

evelyn.simien@uconn.edu

Lauren Wilson headshot

Lauren Wilson

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Lecturer/Academic Advisor

Allied Health Sciences

Storrs campus

UConn alumna: 2002

lauren.wilson@uconn.edu