AllyList

As an ally, I agree to:

  • Be an open-minded listener
  • Confront my own prejudices by doing my own research and asking educated questions
  • Recognize my privilege and use it for good
  • Get comfortable with being uncomfortable
  • Speak up for the underrepresented who are not present in the conversation, and amplify present voices not being equally heard
  • Follow the lead of my 2LGBTQIA+ peers by supporting but not overshadowing
  • Work to develop an understanding of 2LGBTQIA+ community member issues and commit to continued personal growth
  • Have a good understanding of sexual orientation, gender identity, an gender expression; and am comfortable with my own
  • Be aware that the coming out process is not a one-time event and provide continued support
  • Respect privacy – refrain from disclosing names or identifying details of a person when discussing a situation
  • Consult the Rainbow Center staff when I have questions or would like feedback about how to support or advise a 2LGBTQIA+ community member

OutList

Out @ UConn, UCH

To join the AllyList or to update your existing listing, please fill out the AllyList Registration Form. You will be prompted to log in with your NetID and password.

AllyList Registration Form

If you identify as 2LGBTQIA+, please consider joining the OutList.

Questions? Send us an email!

Charla Apolonio headshot

Charla Apolonio

Pronouns: she/her

Resident Doctor

Oral & Maxillofacial Radiology

UConn Health (Farmington)

apolonio@uchc.edu

John Barry headshot

John Barry

Pronouns: he, him, his

IT Database Administrator

Student Affairs Information Technology

Storrs

john.barry@uconn.edu

Kimberly Bergendahl headshot

Kimberly Bergendahl

Pronouns: She/her

Associate Professor in Residence

Political Science

Storrs campus

UConn alumna: Ph.D., 2000; M.A., 1994

kimberly.bergendahl@uconn.edu

Laurie Caines' headshot

Laurie Caines

Pronouns: she/her

Associate Professor of Medicine

School of Medicine

UConn Health (Farmington)

UConn alumna: BS 2002, MD 2006

caines@uchc.edu

Jennifer Cavallari headshot

Jennifer Cavallari

Pronouns: she, her, hers

Associate Professor

Public Health Sciences

UConn Health (Farmington)

UConn alumna: 1997

https://health.uconn.edu/public-health-sciences/faculty-profile-jennifer-cavallari/

cavallari@uchc.edu

Lara Chiaverini headshot

Lara Chiaverini

Pronouns: she/her

Administrative Coordinator

Computer Science & Engineering

Storrs Campus

UConn alumna: 1999 (BA)

lara.chiaverini@uconn.edu

Jason Courtmanche headshot

Jason Courtmanche

Pronouns: he/his/him

Associate Professor in Residence

Department of English

Storrs campus

UConn alumnus: BA 91, TCPCG 92, PhD 06

https://english.uconn.edu/person/jason-courtmanche/

jason.courtmanche@uconn.edu

Tara Craig's headshot

Tara Craig

Pronouns: she/her

Administrative Program Support

Pathobiology

Storrs campus

tara.craig@uconn.edu

Megan Delaney's headshot

Megan Delaney

Pronouns: she/her

Academic Advisor

School of Pharmacy

Storrs campus

http://pharmacy.uconn.edu/person/
megan-delaney

megan.delaney@uconn.edu

Jill Desimini headshot

Jill Desimini

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Associate Professor and Director of Landscape Architecture

PSLA

Storrs campus

https://psla.uconn.edu/person/jill-desimini

desimini@gmail.com

Janet Desmarais headshot

Janet Desmarais

Pronouns: she/her, ella

Research Technician

Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences

Storrs campus

UConn alumna: M.A. in Speech-Language Pathology, 2023

janet.desmarais@uconn.edu

Lisa Detoma's headshot

Lisa DeToma

Pronouns: She/Her

Administrative Officer

Office of Patient Experience

UConn Health (Farmington)

UConn alumna

detoma@uchc.edu

Luis Diaz headshot

Luis Diaz

Pronouns: Him

Electronics Integrated controls subsystem Technicians

Electrical

UConn Health (Farmington)

luidiaz@uchc.edu

Patricia Doyle headshot

Patricia Doyle

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Assistant Professor, Speech Pathologist

Surgery/Division of Otolaryngology

UConn Health (Farmington)

pdoyle@uchc.edu

Stacey Ferraro headshot

Stacey Ferraro

Pronouns: she/her

Medical Technologist

Clinical Lab

UConn Health (Farmington)

UConn/UCH alumna

stferraro@uchc.edu

Sirrah Galligan headshot

Sirrah Galligan

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Program Manager

Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences

Storrs Campus

UConn alumna: 2008

sirrah.galligan@uconn.edu

Erin Gertz's headshot

Erin Gertz

Pronouns: she/her

Physician, Assistant Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Obstetrics and Gynecology

UConn Health (Farmington)

https://health.uconn.edu/find-a-provider/physician/Gertz-Erin

gertz@uchc.edu

Martha Goldstein headshot

Martha Goldstein

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Coordinator of Youth Development, Language and Literacy

Community Outreach/Student Activities

Storrs campus

martha.goldstein@uconn.edu

Erica Gomez headshot

Erica Gomez

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

RN

Epidemiology

UConn Health (Farmington)

egomez@uchc.edu

Tara Guilleaume headshot

Tara Guilleaume

Pronouns: She/Her

Adm. Prog. Support 2

Global Affairs

Storrs campus

tara.guilleaume@uconn.edu

Thomas Hayes headshot

Thomas Hayes

Pronouns: he/him/his

Associate Professor

Department of Political Science

Storrs Campus

https://thomas-hayes.scholar.uconn.edu

thomas.hayes@uconn.edu

Eva Lefkowitz headshot

Eva Lefkowitz

Pronouns: she/her

Professor and Department Head

Human Development and Family Sciences

Storrs campus

https://hdfs.uconn.edu/person/eva-s-lefkowitz/

eva.lefkowitz@uconn.edu

Michelle Lewis headshot

Michelle Lewis

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Administrative Coordinator

Animal Science

Storrs campus

UConn alumna: B.S. in Animal Science 2013, M.A. in Science Communication 2021

https://animalscience.cahnr.uconn.
edu/person/michelle-lewis

mlewis@uconn.edu

Siobhan Lidington headshot

Siobhan Lidington

Pronouns: she/her

Associate Director of Development

UConn Foundation

Stamford and Storrs campuses

slidington@foundation.uconn.edu

Brenda Lowther headshot

Brenda Lowther

Pronouns: she/her

Curriculum and Training Coordinator, Sponsored Research

Sponsored Program Services

UCH and Storrs campuses

brenda.lowther@uchc.edu

April Mansi headshot

April Mansi

Pronouns: She/Her

Administrative Program Coordinator

Patient Experience

UConn Health (Farmington)

mansi@uchc.edu

Amanda Masztal headshot

Amanda Masztal

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Admin Program Support 3

Payroll

Storrs Campus

UConn alumna: 2014

amanda.masztal@uconn.edu

Jessica McBride's headshot

Jessica McBride

Pronouns: she/her

Director, Office of Communications

College of Agriculture, Health, and Natural Resources

Storrs campus

jessica.mcbride@uconn.edu

Laura Moehringer headshot

Laura Moehringer

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Clinical Social Worker

Care Coordination

UConn Health (Farmington)

UConn alumna: 2012

lmoehringer@uchc.edu

Cindy Molin headshot

Cindy Molin

Pronouns: She/Her

Vice President, Patient Experience

Office of Patient Experience

UConn Health (Farmington)

UConn alumna: UConn School of Nursing

molin@uchc.edu

Jolene Monahan Wilding headshot

Jolene Monahan Wilding

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Program Manager

The Cato T. Laurencin Institute for Regenerative Engineering

UConn Health (Farmington)

monahanwilding@uchc.edu

Christine North headshot

Christine North

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Administrative Program Support

Department of Curriculum and Instruction, Neag School

Storrs campus

https://education.uconn.edu/person/
christine-s-north

christine.north@uconn.edu

Jen O'Neil headshot

Jen O'Neil

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Admissions Officer

Undergraduate Admissions

Storrs campus

UConn alumna: 2010

Jennifer.2.oneill@uconn.edu

Eileen Perlot headshot

Eileen Perlot

Pronouns: She/Her

HIM Medical Record Coder Level 2

HIM

UConn Health (Farmington)

ejperlot@gmail.com

Lindsay Polhemus headshot

Lindsay Polhemus

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Administrative Program Support

Allied Health Sciences

Storrs campus

lindsay.polhemus@uconn.edu

Stephanie Rauch headshot

Stephanie Rauch

Pronouns: she/her

Student Affairs Officer

The Graduate School- UConn Health

UConn Health (Farmington)

rauch@uchc.edu

Bridgett Hope Ray's headshot

Bridgett Ray

Pronouns: She/her/hers

Radiologic Technologist

Urgent Care

Storrs campus

brray@uchc.edu

Suzanne Rogoz headshot

Suzanne Rogoz

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Engagement & Well-being Specialist

Office of Human Resources

Storrs campus

UConn alumna: M.S. in Human Resource Management, 2020

suzanne.rogoz@uconn.edu

Teresa Sapieha-Yanchak headshot

Teresa Sapieha-Yanchak

Pronouns: she/her

Administrative Curriculum Coordinator

Clinical Education/Clinical Skills Assessment Program

UConn Health (Farmington)

sapieha@uchc.edu

Audrey Silva headshot

Audrey Silva

Pronouns: she/her

Director, UConn Communication Access and Interpreting Services

Center for Students with Disabilities

Storrs Campus

audrey.silva@uconn.edu

Evelyn Simien headshot

Evelyn Simien

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Full Professor

Department of Political Science

Storrs campus

https://polisci.uconn.edu/person/evelyn-simien

evelyn.simien@uconn.edu

Tracy Sinclair headshot

Tracy Sinclair

Pronouns: She/Her

Director, Teacher Certification Program for College Graduates (TCPCG); Assistant Clinical Professor

Neag School of Education; Office of Teacher Education; Educational Psychology Department; Special Education Program

Avery Point, Hartford, Stamford, Storrs, and Waterbury campuses

tracy.sinclair@uconn.edu

Ivan Stanford headshot

Ivan Stanford

Pronouns: He/Him

Assistant Professor of Medicine

General Internal Medicine

UConn Health (Farmington)

https://facultydirectory.uchc.edu/profile?profileId=Stanford-Ivan

istanford@uchc.edu

Tiana Tran headshot

Tiana Tran

Pronouns: she/Her

Staff Pharmacist

Pharmacy

UConn Health (Farmington)

UConn alumna: 2022, 2024

tiatran@uchc.edu

Lauren Wilson headshot

Lauren Wilson

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Lecturer/Academic Advisor

Allied Health Sciences

Storrs campus

UConn alumna: 2002

lauren.wilson@uconn.edu