OutList

Bringing your full and true self to campus each day is impactful. Living out signals to others that it is not just okay, but also normal, to be 2LGBTQIA+ and work at UConn and UConn Health. It is vital representation for our students, as well as our fellow staff and faculty.

Individuals on these lists specifically and actively choose to be included, and they represent the diverse spectrum of identities. With this effort, QUE aims to foster awareness, visibility, and an informal network for the queer communities at UConn and UConn Health. These lists provide another example of UConn's and UConn Health's commitments to equity, diversity, and inclusion.

These lists are incomplete, because myriad obstacles can hinder members of our community from safely living as their authentic selves. 2LGBTQIA+ people warrant the same freedom to live openly and safely as cisgender heterosexuals have, and QUE hopes that this list will prompt a reminder of the ongoing disparity.


OutList Registration Form

To join the OutList or to update your existing listing, please complete the OutList Registration Form. You will be prompted to log in with your NetID and password. Questions? Send us an email!

AllyList

Out @ UConn, UCH

We deeply value our cisgender and straight allies, but the OutList is exclusively for UConn and UConn Health staff and faculty who identify as 2LGBTQIA+. Instead, please consider joining the AllyList.

Nishelli Ahmed headshot

Nishelli Ahmed

Pronouns: she/her

Pansexual, Queer, cis femme woman

Health Educator

Student Health and Wellness, Health Promotion Team

Storrs campus

http://studenthealth.uconn.edu/
person/nishelli-ahmed

UConn alum: 2016 (Master of Public Health)

nishelli.ahmed@uconn.edu

Matthew Badger headshot

Matthew Badger

Pronouns: He/him/his

Gay

Associate Professor

Department of Mathematics

Storrs Campus

https://math.uconn.edu/person/matthew-badger/

matthew.badger@uconn.edu

Robert Bradshaw headshot

Robert Bradshaw

Pronouns: He/Him

Gay

Resident

Emergency Medicine

Farmington (UConn Health)

rbradshaw@uchc.edu

Kelsey Brown headshot

Kelsey Brown

Pronouns: she/her/hers

queer, cisgender

Student Success Librarian

UConn Library

Storrs campus

https://lib.uconn.edu/about/directory/
kelsey-brown

kelsey.brown@uconn.edu

Alice Fairfield headshot

Alice Fairfield

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

woman, lesbian, transgender

Serials Librarian

UConn Library

Storrs Campus

https://lib.uconn.edu/about/directory/alice-fairfield

alice.fairfield@uconn.edu

Sean Forbes headshot

Sean Frederick Forbes

Pronouns: he/him

Gay cisgender man

Assistant Professor-in-Residence, Department of English
Director, Creative Writing Program

Storrs Campus

UConn alumnus: 2005 (MA, English) 2011 (PhD, English)

sean.forbes@uconn.edu

Arthur Galinat's headshot

Arthur Galinat

Pronouns: he/him

Cis gay man

Associate Director, International Student & Scholar Services

Storrs Campus

UConn alumnus: 2000 (CLAS), 2002 (MA)

arthur.galinat@uconn.edu

David Gross headshot

David Gross

Pronouns: He/Him/His

Gay

Mathematics Lecture
Director of Undergraduate Math Advising

Department of Mathematics

Storrs Campus

https://www2.math.uconn.edu/~dgross

david.gross@uconn.edu

John C Hume headshot

John C Hume

Pronouns: he/him/his

Cisgender/gay

Program Assistant

Enrichment Programs

Storrs Campus

john.hume@uconn.edu

Michael Invernale headshot

Michael Invernale

Pronouns: He/Him/His

Pansexual cisgender male

Senior Licensing Manager, Physical Sciences

Office of the Vice President for Research

Farmington (UConn Health)
Storrs Campus

https://innovation.uconn.edu/about
/our-team

UConn alumnus: 2010 (PhD, Chemistry)

michael.invernale@uconn.edu

Tom Long's headshot

Thomas L. Long

Pronouns: he/him

Professor-in-Residence Emeritus

Director, Nursing Learning Community

School of Nursing
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Storrs Campus

thomas.l.long@uconn.edu

Kendra Maas headshot

Kendra Maas

Pronouns: she/her

queer cis woman

Facility Scientist

OVPR COR2E MARS

Storrs Campus

kendra.maas@uconn.edu

Maryann Markowski headshot

Maryann B. Markowski

Pronouns: they/them or she/her

Bisexual, genderqueer

Assistant to the Assoc. Vice Pres. for Research

Office of the Vice President for Research

Storrs Campus

maryann.markowski@uconn.edu

David Murphy headshot

David Murphy

Pronouns: he/him

cis gay

Director of Resilience Engineering

Office of the VP of Research / Connecticut Institute for Resilience and Climate Adaptation (CIRCA)

Avery Point and Hartford Campuses

david.2.murphy@uconn.edu

Eddie Papazonie headshot

Eddie Papazoni

Pronouns: He/Him/His

Cisgender. Gay. Male.

Student Experience Specialist & Academic Advisor

Office of Undergraduate Advising, School of Business

Stamford Campus

https://www.business.uconn.edu/
person/eddie-papazoni

eddie.papazoni@uconn.edu

Sarah Pelletier headshot

Sarah Pelletier

Pronouns: She/her

Cis female, queer, pansexual

RN

LDR, OB GYN

UConn Health

sapelletier@uchc.edu

Chris Richard headshot

Chris Richard

Pronouns: they/them/theirs

Non-binary, Genderqueer, Aromantic

Rainbow Center Coordinator

Office for Diversity and Inclusion

Storrs Campus

https://rainbowcenter.uconn.edu/meet-the-staff/

christopher.d.richard@uconn.edu

Cassy Setzler headshot

Cassy Setzler

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Bisexual

Health & Wellness Specialist

Student Health and Wellness

Storrs campus

http://studenthealth.uconn.edu/
person/cassy-setzler

UConn alum: 2012

cassandra.setzler@uconn.edu

William Snyder headshot

William Snyder

Pronouns: he/him/his

Gay cisgender man

Professor

Department of Linguistics

Storrs Campus

https://www.williamsnyder.org/home

william.snyder@uconn.edu

Sam Sommers' headshot

Sam Sommers

Pronouns: she/her

Queer, cisgender woman

Assistant Professor in Residence

Department of English

Waterbury Campus

s.sommers@uconn.edu

Cindy Stewart headshot

Cindy Stewart

Pronouns: she/her

Lesbian

Program Administrator

Department of Human Development and Family Sciences

Storrs campus

cynthia.stewart@uconn.edu

Wendy Thibeault headshot

Wendy Thibeault

Pronouns: she/her

Cisgender, Lesbian

Clinical Research Associate I

Center on Aging

UConn Health (Farmington)

thibeault3@uchc.edu

Kenneth Thompson headshot

Kenneth Thompson

Pronouns: He/Him/His

Pansexual cisgender man

Assistant Professor in Residence

Digital Media and Design – Game Design

Storrs Campus

https://dmd.uconn.edu/person/kenneth-thompson/

kenneth.thompson@uconn.edu

Darren Thorne headshot

Darren Thorne

Pronouns: he/him/his

Gay Cisgender Male

Financial Assistant

Institute for Student Success

Storrs Campus

UConn alumnus: 2015

darren.thorne@uconn.edu

Veronika Todd headshot

Veronika Todd

Pronouns: She/her

Lesbian

Physical Therapist

Rehabilitation Services

UConn Health (Farmington)

vtodd@uchc.edu

Devon Walker headshot

Devon Walker

Pronouns: she.her.hers

Pansexual

Residence Hall Director

Residential Life

Storrs campus

devon.walker@uconn.edu

James Walker headshot

James Walker

Pronouns: he/him

Residence Hall Director, Werth

Residential Life

Storrs Campus

james.p.walker@uconn.edu

Renee Walsh headshot

Renée Walsh

Pronouns: she/her/hers

queer cisgender woman

STEM Librarian

UConn Library Research Services

Storrs Campus

https://guides.lib.uconn.edu/prf.php?account_id=138375

renee.walsh@uconn.edu